Japan · Mt. Fuji · Student Exchange · Travel · Uncategorized

Fuji Q Highland (aka Fuji Queue Highland)

Made a 2d1n trip to Fuji Q highland last week! It’s the scariest/most thrilling/almost traumatizing theme park I’ve ever been to +.+ They have several guiness record breaking roller coasters and are definitely not for the faint hearted!

Fujiyama: ย One of the tallest roller coasters in the world. This really was the one that gave me a trauma. The slow climb up to a height of 79m (felt like minutes stretched to houuuurssss) was soooo scary and really built up my anxiousness and anticipation for the drop that my hands held the handles sooo tightly. Also, there was only one safety bar for the legs and not the upper body so I was super scared for my life!

Dodonpa: It’s currently the park’s fastest coaster and the world record holder for fastest acceleration. I enjoyed this the most because I’m a speed lover. When the coaster shoots out of the tunnel it’s sooo quick that you barely have time to process what’s happening and your head just hits against the headrest in shock!

Eejanaika: A “4th dimension” roller coaster with seats rotating within the car and has the most inversions of any roller coaster. The first coaster we sat on in the theme park. I felt so distraught and confused throughout the ride cause we were spinning and turning upside down sooo much! I didn’t even have time to feel scared cause it was so fast and confusing!

Takabisha: The steepest roller coaster in the world, dropping at an angle of 121 degrees. This looks like it’s made for masochists. We didn’t get to take this and prioritized other rides instead, but I don’t know if I have the wits to go through this!! The coaster is almost vertical on the way up (so it’s a slooow climb up) and the drop looks insane as well…oh my gosh.

This picture basically explains what your heart experiences on the respective rides!

Alright, from here on I’ll let the pictures do most of the talking! ๐Ÿ™‚

Saw a whole sky of stars that night but my phone couldn’t capture it ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
“I’m staying at K’s House!” “Who’s K?”
Booked a traditional room!
The lounge!
Leaving our breakfast for the next day outside because there’s no fridge in the room and outside is practically as cold as the inside of a fridge hahahaha ๐Ÿ˜›
View from our room at K’s House!
Beautiful Fuji san!

ย ย 

Super grainy pic of fuji san and me (or is it fuji san and i?) I DON’T KNOWWW
Another view of fuji san from the theme park!


LOL
Gotta love Japan.
I’ve never gone the chicken way (despite my fear of heights) ๐Ÿ˜€
Ate this at Kosaku Hoto. It reminds me of ban mian (a singaporean thick flat noodle dish)! It had lots of veges and meat which was super filling!
The restaurant is like a huge communal dining area!
Ate fugu (pufferfish) for the first time! It tasted like a normal fish tho lol…is it supposed to taste any different? (or was the taste gone from being tempurafied?)

4 thoughts on “Fuji Q Highland (aka Fuji Queue Highland)

Leave a Reply

